Vermont Car Insurance

vermont

The state of Vermont is very small but there is still a considerable amount of competition amongst state-licensed insurance carriers. Because the market is so competitive, drivers often have a difficult time trying to determine which car insurance companies are trustworthy. The first thing you need to do is gain an understanding of Vermont’s car insurance guidelines. Once CarInsuranceReviews.com helps you with that part of the process, you’ll be ready to start requesting quotes.

Vermont’s Financial Responsibility Guidelines

Vermont, like some other states, gives drivers the option to prove financial responsibility without purchasing car insurance. If you don’t want to purchase insurance you may prove you are able to pay for damages you may cause by purchasing a surety bond or proving your ability to self-insure. Those who opt to self-insure must file documentation showing they have at least $115,000 in accessible assets. The easiest option is, of course, to simply purchase a Vermont car insurance policy.

Vermont’s Minimum Car Insurance Guidelines

All car insurance policies purchased in Vermont must carry certain minimum limits of liability coverage. The bodily injury liability section of your policy must include at least $25,000 per person with a maximum of $50,000 per accident to cover medical bills or death expenses associated with an accident you are at fault for causing. You must also carry a minimum of $10,000 in property damage liability to pay for damages you cause another person’s vehicle or personal property.

Young students and new drivers may find the minimum levels of car insurance acceptable but these limits are, in reality, very low. Those with families and homes know how important it is to protect their assets and you should, if possible, talk to your agent about increasing the minimum coverage limits to something more reasonable. You can often purchase considerable extra coverage for a very reasonable amount of extra premium.

Don’t Get Caught without Vermont Car Insurance

Have you been thinking about trying to get away without purchasing a car insurance policy? Don’t do it. Those who are caught without car insurance are subject to significant fines and will almost always receive points on their driving records. Those who are in an accident, are caught driving while intoxicated, who attempt to flee an accident scene, or who are caught driving recklessly will have extra problems if they are also driving without insurance. Any of these situations will results in an immediate suspension of your driver’s license.

CarInsuranceReviews.com Can Help

There’s no point to driving without car insurance in Vermont. There are more than 50 major insurance companies licensed to do business within the state and all you need to do is narrow down your options. CarInsuranceReviews.com can help by determining which insurance carriers near you have the best reputations, putting you in touch with only the very best.

Are you ready to start talking to your new insurance carrier? Just enter your zip code into the field below and we’ll put you in touch with several companies. All you’ll have to do is compare quotes, consider prices, and make a choice!

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

CarInsuranceReviews.com | About Us| Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions| Contact Us| Site Map