Arkansas Car Insurance

Arkansas

The rules governing car insurance in the state of Arkansas are very simple. You simply must purchase a car insurance policy or won’t be allowed to drive. Period. Car insurance companies in the state of Arkansas electronically report new policies, cancellations, and non-renewals to the state so there is no getting around this rule. All you need to do is let CarInsuranceReviews.com guide you through the process of understanding the state’s minimum guidelines so that you can find a decent policy.

Car Insurance Requirements in Arkansas

All individuals attempting to register a vehicle in Arkansas must show proof of automobile insurance purchased from an insurer licensed within the state. The Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) requires that all insurance policies contain bodily injury and property damage liability coverage.

While all states have different minimums, Arkansas is certainly not the lowest. Drivers must prove they have $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident in bodily injury liability coverage. This coverage pays for the medical expenses others will incur if you cause an accident. The state of Arkansas will also require you to carry $25,000 in property damage liability to pay for other vehicles or property you are responsible for damaging.

These are minimum insurance coverage limits but they can and should be increased if you are able to afford to do so. There are also a series of other coverage options, like comprehensive, collision, and uninsured motorist coverage, available for purchase as well. These optional coverage options are designed to protect you and your vehicle.

Proving You Have Insurance in Arkansas

All car insurance carriers licensed in Arkansas will give you an insurance identification card to keep in your vehicle. You must be able to show this card to an officer if you are stopped, whether you are involved in an accident or not. All Arkansas insurance carriers are required to submit electronic reports to the Office of Motor Vehicles, so tracking active policies is very easy for the police.  Failure to show proof of coverage at the time you are pulled over may result in the suspension of your vehicle registration, the suspension of your driver’s license, or both. You’ll have to provide proof of insurance and pay a significant fine in order to restore your driving privileges.

How CarInsuranceReviews.com Can Help

There are dozens of insurers licensed to do business within the state of Arkansas. Finding the one that is right for you can be tough, especially if you have to spend a lot of time comparing quotes and optional coverage enhancements. Sometimes just figuring out where to start can be difficult. CarInsuranceReviews.com can help by locating local car insurance companies on your behalf. You’ll receive quotes directly from each carrier and can then choose which options and prices work best for you.

Are you ready to get started? Simply enter your zip code into the form below and you’ll be well on your way to exploring your Arkansas insurance options!

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

CarInsuranceReviews.com | About Us| Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions| Contact Us| Site Map